The Latest Buzz

I’ve put off quilting the Hexie quilt for now in lieu of something a little less taxing.

This is from one of Betz White’s patterns called The Sweet Life pillow.  It uses reverse applique to make the bee pop out and I am really digging how this is coming together.

I am not, however, very fond of my first fabric/felt color combo (you can see it peeking out in the upper left hand corner).  I decided on trying a darker combo to see if it turned out an better.  I like it, but I’m not sure if it’s “the one”.

We’ll see.  I don’t have that many felt color options in my stash so I’m trying to work with what I have and right now I have alot of this mustard yellow.  I do really love the Persimmon by Basic Grey fabric collection.  I will probably end up taking the yellow and dark blue bee with me to my fabric shop and match its coloring with more of the same line to see if there are any other color combos I can pull off.

This will eventually end up becoming part of my Secret Project #3 for the Sewing Collective!

Leave a Reply

